Caption This · Stories about Emmie

Caption This – A Contest!

In celebration of Mother’s Day and the fact that both my kids (!) make me laugh hysterically with their facial expressions, I’m hosting a little contest here. I have a feeling that only a few of you will actually play, but that’s okay. You have a better chance of winning!

Winning? Did someone say there’s something to win?

Oh yeah, baby. How about a $15 gift card to iTunes? Like the sound of that?

So, here’s how the contest works. In a comment, tell me the stuff that’s REALLY going on in this little one’s mind. I know she’s only 2 1/2 months old, but c’mon, those expressions have got to be sayin’ something instead of “where’s my bottle?”

You can either sum up the whole series of photos that you see below in one GREAT TITLE or you can think of a (G-rated) caption for each and every one. Just tell me what she’s really thinking!

Anyone can play, including my family members and readers who lurk but never comment (um, that would include my family members). All I need from you is your email address (and if you’re the winner, I’ll need your mailing address too when the time comes).

Contest ends Friday night at 10 p.m. Eastern time. Because I laugh at EVERYTHING and am easily entertained, I decidedly can not be the one to pick a winner ’cause I’d pick you all! And as fun as that would be to award iTunes gift cards to everyone, Mike would scowl. So, here’s the dealy. The entry that makes my husband laugh (which is a little more challenging but not much) will be the winner.

Now scroll back up and look at those funny faces Mini’s giving me. What is she really saying??

13 thoughts on “Caption This – A Contest!

  1. “Do a little dance, make a little love, have fun tonight!”

    HA HA! Just kidding, that’s not my entry. Unless it made Mike laugh really loud, then it’s my entry.

    Picture #1 – “This is what I say about Harvard…Yale here I come!”
    Picture #2 – “Mother, what are you doing?”
    Picture #3 – “Oh ya wanna see me dance…. ya, I can dance.”
    Picture #4 – “Ooo, that move hurt a little.”
    Picture #5 – “False alarm, just gas. Oh ya, I can dance. Woot woot!”

  2. There’s that woman with the camera again… I think I’ll look cute, maybe stick my tongue out because then she gets all giddy and makes these weird faces…maybe she’ll go away.

    Oh no! She just stands there and click click click… that’s all she does… click click click….

    She looked away, I think… time for me to get my groove on… “come on baby, do the locomotion”

    Stop looking at me! Can’t a baby get a moment’s peace around here?

    Fine. Fine. One last smile and then will you PLEASE go take pictures of the other little thing running around here? He likes his picture taken and then I can get back to more important things… like leaving you a present. πŸ˜€

    I love things like this… and she is TOO CUTE!!!!!!

  3. Here’s my guesses. They may be totally lame, but I could use some new tunes…. he, he. Plus, that face is just so cute! πŸ™‚

    Pic #1 : (sing-song) I left you a present, And I feel better no-ow! πŸ™‚
    Pic #2: Maaammaaa, why did you do THAAAAT?
    Pic #3: That’s some gooood music, mama! I think I’ll dance a little.
    Pic #4: I don’t quite get it – why is that thing spinning? It’s kinda pretty, I’ll give you that, but I still just don’t quite get why it’s spinning? Why is it spinning, mama?
    Pic #5: Happy Mother’s Day mama! You’re the BEST!

  4. ok….

    1- You’ll see… She LOVES it when I do this. Cracks her up EVERYTIME!
    2- What?!?! She’s not laughing. Is she ok?
    3- Come on mom, smile. I love you.
    4- Something must be wrong. I’m adorable, she always smiles for me!
    5- Ahhh, *giggling* She tricked me! She made me smile instead! I love you mommy, you’re the best!

  5. Hi everyone. Am I not the cutest baby girl in the world?
    What??? You know a baby girl just as cute?
    Oh ok…. let’s start a cutest baby club and boogie together.
    What??????You know a baby boy who’s just as cute?
    Oh OK. We’ll let the boys join and all boogie together. The more the merrier!

  6. #1 – A little more chocolate please!
    #2 – Boy’s!!! Let’s not talk about boys, especially when Daddy’s listening!!!
    #3 – I LOVE Rock N Roll, so put another dime in the jukebox baby!
    #4 – To be or not to be, that is the question????
    #5 -CUTE, Did someone say I was cute????

  7. 1. Oh no, is that a grumble I feel in my tummy? I think I might be getting hungry…
    2. Sweet, I’m part of the “S” family, they never let you get hungry! Someone call Pops.
    3. But do you think I’m getting chubby? My shirt feels a little snug on the tummy, maybe I should hold off.
    4. Oh that’s right, they all LOVE chubby babies!! Bring on the food!!

  8. (warming up) “Laaaa-lalalalalalaaaa…”
    “A-hem, cough, cough”
    (singing) “La cucaracha, la cucaracha….”
    “Oh, wait, I think that means ‘cockroach.'”
    “Ah, well, it’s a catchy dancing song; da da da da-da da…”

  9. Darn! I’m too late. But I’ve seen that same gamut of facial expressions from Mia, oh in a matter of 10 seconds, or so!!

    So cute, that Mini. Soooooooooooo cute.

Leave a Reply

