Stories about Emmie

More Pics of Mini!

Ya’ll don’t mind seeing a couple more pics, do you? I just adore this outfit that I got on sale at Gymboree. Don’t you love that store for girl clothes? Actually, the boy clothes are super cute too but it’s been a long time since Max has worn anything from them. I don’t bother with outfits for him anymore. He’s easy. Shirt, shorts, and “underwear for a new day” (hee hee – I love hearing him say that). One trip to Kohl’s and Target per season pretty much covers it. Plus, we’ve been blessed with some great hand-me-downs.

But Mini? She’s not for one-stop shopping (tee hee). You should see her closet – she has many, many outfits to choose from. I’m lovin’ all these cute outfits she has (both new and hand-me-downs that friends have generously given me) and oh! the cute accessories! You’d never believe how many shoes this girl has! I’ve never been a girly girl myself so it kind of surprises me that I love this so much. I was the girl who liked Barbies but hated to dress them. Instead I just cut their hair short and colored make-up on their faces with magic marker. Scary!

Want to know a little secret? I dressed Mini in three different outfits the other day just for the fun of it and she just cooed at me and smiled the whole time. Has anyone else done this or is this also scary? Oh, don’t tell me. I’m having such a good time!!

10 thoughts on “More Pics of Mini!

  1. I had a little girl on January 28th. I do the same thing. I can’t get enough of all of the cute little girl things. I was sad when she no longer fit into the cute preemie clothes! She definitely has more clothes than I do!

  2. I love this! And can I just say, in case you didn’t realize, that Mini is the most precious beautiful little girl ever (well after Angel of course) 🙂

    And please don’t tell my hubby but yes, I do enjoy dressing Angel in multiple outfits throughout the day. Unfortunately she doesn’t always like to change clothes so I try to control myself. She has a head phobio thing though so we haven’t been able to do headbands or cute hair stuff (and her hair is really thin).

    And I do believe we need to go shopping today! 🙂

  3. That is such a cute outfit! If I had a girl I would play dress up as well! Boys just aren’t that exciting! *sigh* My poor baby boy….

  4. She has got to be one of the most gorgeous babies I have EVER seen. No joke.

    I loved Gymboree as the mother of boy/girl twins. It’s perfect for finding cute stuff for both kiddos.

Leave a Reply

