Just For Fun · Stories about Emmie

Cuteness…And Other Academic Silliness

Do you notice anything different about me? New hairdo? Nope. New clothes? Nah. Lost weight? Why, why, why did you ask that? How fat did I look before?

No, silly. It’s my new blog header. Oh, you knew that. You were only playing with me? Some kind of April Fool’s joke? That’s not funny.

So, yeah. I have a new design and I love it! Jo-Lynne, at DCR Design made it just for me. I’m so proud of each and every one of those flowers up there — because those flowers? They are really cute, don’t you think?

I met Jo-Lynne through her blog, Musings of a Housewife, and she has become a great blogging friend. Her new design business is taking off and she’s quickly becoming well known around the mommy blog neighborhood. Check out what she’s done for other bloggers I know and take a look at her pre-made designs for sale, too.

Well, with this excitement I can’t think of anything else to write. Of course, I could always post some pictures of Mini. Would that be alright?

Okie dokie.

blog_black-and-white-dog.jpg

I had forgotten how funny this stage is – when babies stare intently at objects. Mini just started having longer wake times this past week and her eyes were glued to this little dog so I had to get the camera. It’s also cute how she’s holding the bunny. I’m predicting that this will become her lovey.

blog_holding-head-up.jpg

She’s also holding up her head nicely for a 6 week-old, wouldn’t you say? Brag, brag, brag. Surely this means she’s headed for the Ivy Leagues.

blog_holding-head-up-hard-work.jpg

Do you see that determination under stress? Huh, Harvard?

blog_car-seat.jpg

Party in college? No way. She’s all work, no play with that pacifier so that tells you right there how she’ll be in 18 years.

blog_mini-and-ms-faith.jpg

And let me tell you about her character. She’s always giving the credit to others beside her and letting them receive the glory.

blog_group-of-kids.jpg

And popular, too. Everywhere she goes there’s a following. That’s good leadership skills right there.

Hello? Harvard?

Click.

15 thoughts on “Cuteness…And Other Academic Silliness

  1. Yup, I see Yale in the future! 😉 I’m glad you had a nice baby shower and got a lot of presents for Mini! Gifts and especially diapers are always welcomed when there’s a new baby in the house!!!

  2. Ooooo!!! I love your new header!! Mini is donig a fantastic job of holding up that head! You go little girl!! (Isn’t it funny how suddenly that is such a big deal…I mean we break out the camera, yell for Hubs and throw a parade every time Bub holds his head up, or smiles (or breathes…) 🙂 Hee hee! New babies are fun and I love having a buddy at the same stage of the game!

  3. Look at that girl! Truly exceptional. The universities are lining up NOW with their doors open. 🙂

    She looks so cute lifting her head and paying more attention to her new world. So sweet!

    I like your new header too–no foolin’.

Leave a Reply

