Adoption (Open)

Baby Shower

My sweet friend, Lorraine, threw me a baby shower today and I was so excited!

blog_shower.jpg

I walked in the door and couldn’t believe my eyes! There were so many women who came to celebrate with us. Women who are very special to me.

Including my mom and Mike’s mom and sister. And Mini, the guest of honor, was there too but she was a little camera shy.

blog_shower6.jpg

After we mingled and ate yummy girlie food like finger sandwiches and mini (uh-huh) cheesecakes, we made our way into the living room. Lorraine gave me an opportunity to share about our adoption with everyone and I re-lived some of the journey all over again. God is so good.

When it was time to open presents, the cutest thing happened. All the little girls in the room came over and sat at my feet and handed me present after present, gift bag after gift bag. Ooh, that was fun!

You can tell I got just a little excited over every single outfit

blog_shower1.jpg

Oh, that’s nothing – look how happy a pack of pink and purple onesies made me.

blog_shower2.jpg

I was down right giddy over things like Pampers (although my girl Shelby didn’t seem to have the same level of excitement)

blog_shower3.jpg

And gracious, guess what a little Gymboree box did for me?

blog_shower4.jpg

And then there was all the scrapbooking stuff! Oh! All the scrapbooking stuff! I was just a tad excited about getting new scrapbooking stuff!

blog_shower_excitedoverstickers.jpg

If you’re wondering if my cheeks hurt from smiling this much, the answer is yes. Yes, they do.

But totally worth it. I had a lot to smile about!

8 thoughts on “Baby Shower

  1. I am so excited for you! I am sitting here grinning from ear to ear!!! How fun to have all of the girlie stuff and to have your sweet girlie there to show off! Okay Anna, you are making want to try for a girl now (after I have sworn off of childbearing for the rest of my life!)….we shall see! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. So happy for you. And Shelby? Is that Lorraine’s Shelby. Can’t be. I loved seeing a ic of Lorraine . Tell her hello!
    Loved seeing your smiles! ๐Ÿ™‚ I still miss you!

  3. What a lovely shower. Of course you are excited about all those cutie girly things!!

    There was a baby shower at my house over the weekend too. I just LOVE baby showers, they are so fun and sweet!!

    Congratulations again on your sweet baby girl!

Leave a Reply

