Memes

4 Questions, 4 Answers

Jen tagged me for this meme and I think I may have done this one before but maybe I dreamed it.  Who knows what reality is anymore when you’re going on just a few hours sleep.

4 Jobs I’ve Had:

  • office cleaner (I learned that there is a population of non-married software geeks out there who are total slobs and eat a lot of Chinese take-out)
  • babysitter
  • Radiology Patient Coordinator
  • church financial secretary

4 Shows on my Tivo (or DVR if that’s what you have): Netflix DVDs in Queue

  • Scrubs, Season 2
  • Blades of Glory
  • Dan in Real Life
  • August Rush

4 Places I’ve Been:

  • Colorado
  • Disney World (honeymoon)
  • Bahamas (cruise with girlfriends)
  • Paris and London (vacation with Mike’s family)

4 Favorite Foods:

  • chips and dips (cheese, guac, salsa, sour cream & onion, hummus, you name it)
  • candy (runts, skittles, anything with a rainbow of colors tastes good to me)
  • oatmeal for breakfast (I’m seriously addicted to this, isn’t that sad?)
  • fondue

4 CDs recently listened to:

  • Little People (God help me!)
  • Mercy Me (their latest one)
  • Desperation Band
  • I can’t think of another one.  I hardly ever listen to music besides what’s on the radio.

4 Things You Can Do To Make My Day:

  • My friend already did this yesterday – she let me take a nap plus got me out of catching slimy salamanders with Max!
  • Teach me for the hundredth time how to put this sling on so I can look like these skinny hip moms?  Because I still don’t look like them no matter how many times I try.
  • Do my dishes.
  • Drop by at 3 a.m. with a pint of ice-cream for some girl talk.  I’m usually up.
5 thoughts on “4 Questions, 4 Answers

  1. Amen sister about the sling! Poor Angel baby gets strangled or practically suffocated every time I try it. My dear friend has given me 3 personal lessons and she keeps saying “just keeping practicing”. I just don’t think I was created for this. And Angel will be much happier when I stop trying! 🙂

  2. Hello. I clicked over here from Elaine’s blog, and wanted to say hi. I love Desperation Band and was glad to see that on your cd list! And I just read that post about your friend watching your son so you could take a nap. WOW…that was such a kind gift to offer you!

    Your children are beautiful! I want to come back and read more about your adoption story!

  3. One word of advice – skip Blades of Glory. It is obnoxious and crude and stupid. I actually walked out of it at the theatre. I think I disliked it more for paying $8 to see it. (It may have helped if I was a Will Ferrell fan to begin with . . .)

    – The husband

Leave a Reply

