Blogging · Family

Today!

Do you know what today is? It’s my brother’s birthday and he’s actually here in DC with us – he flew in from Dallas for the NCAA championship games since Baylor made it in the tournament. So sad they lost, but happy as can be that we get to see Ashley while he’s in town. Happy Birthday, Dude.

Hey, remember that time when you mowed the lawn and mowed the word DUDE in gigantic letters across our backyard?

Dad was so proud.

I love you.

And do you know what ELSE is today? My blogiversary! It’s been one year since I started this blog and WOW, what a year it has been! I have typed a lot this year (377 posts), shared my heart about adoption, posted a ton of goofy looking pictures, met a lot of new friends, and laughed, chuckled, giggled, sighed and cried my way through the blogosphere.

My first year of blogging. It’s been a blast.

Dude. Thank you for being a big part of it!

Oh. And more importantly, today is also Good Friday. I did remember that and am ever so thankful that Christ died on the cross and saved me from my sin. Thank you, Lord, for your sacrifice. May we all remember how much you gave for us.

5 thoughts on “Today!

  1. Did he REALLY mow DUDE into the yard? OHMYGOSH the two of you together must have and BE so much fun! I’m laughing just thinking about it. Happy Bday to Ashley and Happy B-oversary to YOU. You make my bloggin’ life the happy, moving, amazing experience that it is, and I am happy to have found you. Blog on, sister.

  2. B-oversary? Is that an anniversary for body odor? Does Hallmark have a card for that? I’ll have to check on that. I guess people will celebrate anything these days.

  3. I am ever so grateful for your existence in bloggyland. I feel like we are friends living close to each other all over again!!!! And…I am jealous that Ashley was up watching our poor boys be beat…but what about those Lady Bears?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

