Just For Fun

My First Post!

Yippee! This is my first blog ever. I’ve always wanted to try this. Who knows if it will stick, but I’m way excited about it. I love to process things in my head by writing them down so why not share it with the 1 or 2 people who will actually read this, right?

Let’s see, where to begin? Today was a great day. Max and I flew a kite today! It was gorgeous outside and the perfect temp of near 60. Sweatshirt and jeans, oh yes. No worries about what my thighs are looking like just yet and the sweatshirt hides everything! Anyway, not the point. Max and I flew a kite and spent about 3 hours outside this afternoon. Mike had a meeting at church so it was just us for dinner and we did whatever we wanted for the rest of the evening and he zonked out at precisely 8:38 p.m. Good day!

One thought on “My First Post!

  1. Hey, girlfriend! I get to be your first comment!

    Sounds like you had a great day! Just don’t tell my kids you’ve already been kite-flying; they’ll elect me as worst mother of the year!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

